(The following page contains affiliate links to All proceeds directly benefit the author.)

The Call of Magic by A. R. C. (Audiobook)

The debut novel of The Fool's Journey

Freshly graduated from high school, Emma Lie has never let go the betrayal her father served her. On the eve of her college departure, burdened with grand designs, Emma finds herself branded by a strange mark.

Bewildered by its appearance, Emma becomes distracted, then suspicious, of a captivating boy named Thies. Amid a passionate moment, she demands the truth from him. The cryptic answers Emma gets in return skew her reality forever.

Emma is thrust into the world of magic, stolen away from her home. Lofty intentions derailed, her mother in mortal danger, and forced into magical servitude, Emma must fight for survival and the life she had planned even as she battles for her own heart.

This series contains written descriptions of violence, sex, and death.

The Warmth of Waking by A. R. C. (Audiobook)

The second novel of The Fool's Journey

Bound by familial constraints, Kim Yong once led a monotonous life as a convenience store clerk. Recruited with Emma Lie, conscripted by the Legion, he now studies arcane magic, preparing to face their Trials.

Struggling to cope, battered by brutal indoctrination, and drilled in perilous arts, Kim finds comfort in his companions, especially the reticent Raya. Those ties are jeopardized by Kim’s fearsome rivalry with Conall Lynch, the living embodiment of everything he hates.

Kim enters the Trials daunted by a foolish bet. Pitted against the other recruits, risking alienation from his friends, Kim must resort to cheating, or lose his chance at Raya’s heart.

This series contains written descriptions of violence, sex, and death.

The Two of Cups by A. R. C. (Audiobook)

The third novel of The Fool's Journey

Haunted by the death of her aunt, Melissa Wilalai has endured a lifetime of obsessions. None have ever been so delicious as one fellow Legionnaire. The morning before her first Raid, prepared to face a menacing unknown, Melissa finds her thoughts wandering to Theo.

Lovestruck by his attention, Melissa can’t resist the magnetic crush, but before anything can come of it, her Legion training is completed. Melissa departs the Citadel for home, intent on resolving the differences with her family and gauging the status of her college admission.

Instead, her most recent obsession hijacks her plans, dragging her into a world she can’t begin to understand, one her Counselor warned her to avoid. Chased by a shadowy organization, fleeing for her life, Melissa must overcome her own insecurities as she and Theo fight to survive.

This series contains written descriptions of violence, sex, and death.

Take a look behind the scenes, and discover the voice artists who have played a part in the series development.